iPad Settings for ShopKeep

From automatic receipt printing to automatic sign-out, check out these optional ShopKeep settings that you can customize from the iPad’s Settings app.

Table of Contents

Open ShopKeep Settings

First things first, follow the steps below to locate the ShopKeep app’s settings.

  1. Tap 'Settings' on the iPad's home screen.
    Click to Enlarge
  2. On the left, scroll down and select 'ShopKeep'.

    Use the settings on this screen to change the features described below.

    Click to Enlarge

There are more settings in the Settings app that we recommend enabling. Visit Best Practices for ShopKeep Apps to learn about these additional settings.

iPad Settings for Shopkeep

Once you open the Settings app and find ShopKeep, you can enable or disable the features described below.

Card Signature Threshold

The signature threshold is the amount that determines if a customer needs to sign for a credit transaction. Any sale below the selected threshold will not require a signature.

  1. Tap 'Card Signature Threshold'.
    Click to Enlarge
  2. Select a value between 0 and 25.
    Click to Enlarge

Mask Customer Name and Email

This setting masks names and emails on the register’s customer list to help protect customer privacy.

  1. Tap to toggle 'Mask customer name and email'.
    Click to Enlarge

If on, the register displays the customer’s first name & the first letter of their last name. Email addresses appear partially masked.

If off, the register displays the full names and email addresses of customers.

Not sure how to add or select customers at the register? Visit the Manage Customer article.

Always Print/Email Receipt

Switch on an automatic receipt option to skip a step at the end of each transaction. Turning on ‘Always print receipt’ or ‘Always email receipt’ means you never need to manually print/email a receipt.

  1. Tap to toggle 'Always print receipt' or 'Always email receipt'.
    Click to Enlarge

If you need help setting up receipts, visit our Paper Receipts or Email Receipts support articles.

Auto Sign Out User

To prevent the register from staying signed in when no one is using it, enable the ‘Auto Sign Out User’ setting. A user is automatically signed out of the register when they remain idle for the selected amount of time.

  1. Toggle on 'Auto Sign Out User', then tap 'Auto Sign Out After'.
    Click to Enlarge
  2. Select the amount of idle time before the register automatically returns to sign in screen.
    Click to Enlarge

Visit the Auto Signout article to learn how to automatically sign employees out after every transaction.

Transaction Complete Screen

The ‘Transaction Complete’ screen appears by default after customers sign for credit card transactions, but you can disable it with this setting.

  1. Tap to toggle 'Display the transaction complete screen'.
    Click to Enlarge

If you have any issues with ShopKeep settings, visit our Troubleshooting Guide for help.


  • Help us improve ShopKeep Support. Was this article helpful?
  • YES   NO