Split, Merge, and Transfer Saved Sales

Learn how to split one saved sale into several sales, merge multiple saved sales together into one, and transfer ownership of saved sales from one employee to another.

Table of Contents

Saved Sales Screen

Visit the Saved Sales screen to view, manage, split, merge, or transfer saved sales. By default, saved sales do not sync from one register to another register unless Saved Sales Sync or Serverless Sync™ is enabled.

  1. Open the Main Menu and select 'Saved Sales'.
  2. (Optional) Tap 'All' or 'Mine' to filter the Saved Sales screen.

    All | Displays all sales saved on the register.
    Mine | Shows saved sales belonging to the employee who is signed in.

    Click to Enlarge
  3. (Optional) Select a view option to sort saved sales in ascending or descending order.
    Click to Enlarge

    Time Elapsed | Order sales by when they were initially saved or received via Online Ordering.
    Sale Name | Order saved sales alphabetically by name. Online orders all begin with and are sorted by the letter ‘O’.
    Order Number | Order saved sales by order number, found in the lower right corner.

Split Saved Sales

Splitting a saved sale allows the cashier to separate its items into multiple new saved sales.

  • Customers, transaction-level discounts, and tax removal will remain on the original saved sale but must be reapplied to split saved sales after splitting.
  • To learn how to split saved saves on the ShopKeep Register for Android, visit this article.
    1. On the Saved Sales screen, tap 'Select'.
      Click to Enlarge
    2. Select a saved sale to split.

      Managers can split saved sales owned by any employee, but cashiers can only split their own sales. On the ShopKeep Register for iOS, the new split saved sales created will be assigned to whichever employee performed the split.

      Click to Enlarge
    3. Tap 'Actions' and select 'Split'.
    4. Tap items on the original saved sale to move them to the new split.
      Click to Enlarge
    5. (Optional) Tap the + to add more splits, then repeat step 4 as needed to add items to each new split sale.

      Tap a split to toggle which split is selected. Use ‘Discard’ to remove a selected split.

      Click to Enlarge
    6. Select 'Done' to complete the split.
      Click to Enlarge

      Split saved sales have the same name as the original sale but with a number added to the end.

      Click to Enlarge

    Want to rename a saved sale? Visit our troubleshooting guide for help.

    Merge Saved Sales

    Merging combines the items and guest count from multiple saved sales into a single saved sale.

  • Customers, transaction-level discounts, and tax removal do not transfer from individual saved sales to the new merged sale and must be reapplied after merging.
  • To learn how to merge saved sales on the ShopKeep Register for Android, visit this article.
    1. On the Saved Sales screen, tap 'Select'.
      Click to Enlarge
    2. Select two or more saved sales to merge.

      Managers can merge saved sales owned by any employee, but cashiers can only merge their own sales. On the ShopKeep Register for iOS, the new merged saved sale will be assigned to whichever employee performs the merge. On the ShopKeep Register for Android, only saved sales belonging to the same employee can be merged.

      Click to Enlarge
    3. Tap 'Actions' and select 'Merge'.
    4. (Optional) Enter a name for the merged saved sale.

      If no name is entered, the sale will be called Merged, plus the current time.

    5. Tap 'Save' to complete the merge.
      Click to Enlarge

    Transfer Saved Sales

    Transfer a saved sale to change the employee who has ownership of it.

    To learn how to transfer saved sales on the ShopKeep Register for Android, visit our help article here.

    1. On the Saved Sales screen, tap 'Select'.
      Click to Enlarge
    2. Select one or more saved sales to transfer.

      Managers can transfer saved sales belonging to any employee, but cashiers can only transfer their own saved sales.

      Click to Enlarge
    3. Tap ‘Actions’ and select ‘Transfer to’.
    4. Select an employee to receive the saved sale.
    5. Enter the receiving employee’s register code and tap ‘Verify’.
      Click to Enlarge

      The saved sale is now assigned to the receiving employee.

      Click to Enlarge

    FAQ & Troubleshooting

    After mastering the Saved Sales screen, visit these additional resources if you have questions or need help.

    iPad Register FAQ | Refer to this page if you have general questions about using saved sales or the register.

    Advanced Topics FAQ | This article answers common questions about Saved Sales Sync and Serverless Sync™, optional features used to sync saved sales between registers.

    Saved Sales Troubleshooting Guide | This guide helps resolve common Saved Sales screen problems. We’ll walk you through the steps to fix your issue.